The process of recording and starting to edit a YouTube video.

inspirational_uhd

Hello Internet! I am back with my second blog post, and today’s topic is recording and partially editing a CS:GO YouTube Video.

First of all, I open the game, set all Video/Graphics settings to max and set the resolution to 1280×720 Windowed (So you can see the recording software to make sure it’s recording), then I open the demo and go to the tick where the play almost starts, set the playback speed to 0.25x (We’ll get to why I do this later) and start recording using OBS (Open Broadcaster Software) at a resolution of (once again) 1280×720 at 60fps with 1700 bitrate.

Once I’m done recording the video, I replay the same demo, record it again but this time in normal (1x) speed for the sound. Once I’m done with that, I sometimes like to do a cinematic camera thing but that’s a topic for another day.

Now that the recording is done, I open up Sony Vegas 13 Pro, load up the files that I just recorded and I go on the lookout to find copyright-free (IMPORTANT!!) music that would go well with the video.

Once I’ve found my music, first thing I do is set the video speed to 4x because remember, we recorded at 0.25 speed so 0.25×4=1 and with that, we get 60×4 fps to work with (around 240 fps) so we can use slow motion up to 4x as slow as the original and still get 60fps.

Next I sync the sound with the video and start the editing process.

So yeah, those were the basics on getting high fps on your videos even though your computer may be bad. Thanks for reading, and remember, Peace and Love ❤

P.S. What would you like to know about in the next blog post? Leave your suggestions in the comments below.

P.P.S. Congrats to Luminosity on winning their first CS:GO Major Tournament and bringing home $500,000

P.P.P.S.  Why are you still reading this?

P.P.P.P.S. The post is over. Leave.

P.P.P.P.P.S. Okay I’m getting angry now. LEAVE THE POST NOW.

P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Don’t worry I still love you ❤

16 thoughts on “The process of recording and starting to edit a YouTube video.

  1. I play DotA as well and I look forward to your posts. I haven’t seen any of your videos yet. I will be following your blog with great anticipation. Great topic, I look forward to your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. And, first of all DotA 2 (Defense of the Ancients 2) is a MOBA (Massive Online Battle Arena) game made by Valve Corporation. It’s a team based 5v5 Online game. DotA is basically like chess and football combined together. In that 5v5 match, everyone picks and plays a hero out of the current 111 heroes (More are hopefully gonna be added soon). Each hero has it’s advantages and disadvantages and one hero can be much better against another hero. The goal of the players is using their heroes to kill units (creeps and heroes; creeps are basically a smaller unit that spawn every 30 secs and they give gold if someone kills them) to gather gold, use that gold to buy items which strengthen the hero and destroy the opposing team’s ancient while defending it’s own. An MMR (Matchmaking rank) is a number which rates the skill of a player. Some professional players have made it up to 8000 mmr and the record for the highest mmr is currently around 8.9k. 90% of people I play with say that I deserve around 3000, but I recently opened a new account so I am not ranked yet. Sorry for the long response but I hope that clears everything up for yah 😛

        Like

  2. I am pretty familiar with the process of recording and editing a youtube video so there wasn’t anything new for me here. I like the work you do on your videos and I hope to see more of them. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

